Quickie Update on NaNoWriMo

Hello everyone. Just wanted to leave a quick update on my sluggish progress toward winning NaNo. We are just slight past the halfway mark, with only 10 days to go! I was doing really really well, and then bam! Nothing. I could not write. I felt like quitting. I slammed into that brick wall, and none of my usual tricks worked to pull me out off a writing slump. But, I finally just forced my self to write one sentence about Lucy might feel if she were unable to perform her job. Before I knew, it, I was actually writing. I kept on writing until I had run out of energy. I probably need to set a timer to remind me to eat. I guess one can’t survive on coffee alone.

stats a nov 22Stats b nov 22

So now I’m back on track. I’m not ahead, but at least I’m dragging 5  thousand words behind today. Now it’s time to buckle down and get ahead so that I can enjoy Thanksgiving with family and friends.

Hope you are all doing well.

Happy Writing!

Leave a Reply

